Food Musings

Beer Heaven

20130220_160109

20130220_160214

Somebody please explain to me why I have not come cross this beer bar before…? On our way back from Lil’ Pop shop, my brother and I aimlessly walked onto Spruce Street. And there we saw a giant vintage poster that read thus: ‘Good people drink good beer’. I nodded my head in agreement and before I knew it I was walking into this shop. And there before my eyes was an entire wall full of various bottled and canned beers from all over the world, as well as from local Philly breweries! Who knew there was such a place so near my house. If I remember correctly, the address is 4329 Spruce Street and it is open from noon to midnight. They have bars and tables at the back as well. Either I am extremely out of date or this is a newly opened place… Either way, I would definitely recommend that all beer lovers revisit/ visit this bar.

One thought on “Beer Heaven

Leave a Reply

