Food Musings

Paris, Je T’aime

IMG_2406
I am still in a food coma from my recent trip to paris, despite having left the city 7 days ago. I haven’t eaten anything nearly as delicious as any dish I ate while I was there; each dish here is tinged with nostalgia mixed with a definite lack of butter. I just spent the last hour on the phone with my brother trying to decide which was our favorite restaurant, entree, appetizer, dessert, cheese, wine, and most importantly, hot chocolate that we consumed on this trip. For me, the perfect chocolat chaud has barely a hint of sugar, is smooth, tastes thick and rich but feels light and frothy, and is decadently chocolatey. Dinner on new years was a rushed affair at Café de Flore, but what made it special to me was that besides toasting with the requisite glass(es) of champagne, we ended the meal toasting with their nearly perfect hot chocolate.
Leave a Reply

